‘WRONG TURN 5’ REVIEW!

Posted: November 18, 2012 in Reviews!

First of all let me stop and say I have no one to blame but myself; the movie went straight to DVD (Like I would buy it on blu-ray), was not available on-demand (which means they wanted the most money possible) and it is the 5th installment of a movie that was only decent to begin with. With that said, I still like to believe that pointless gore can be entertaining; however, it still needs to have some sort of storyline and character background that causes us to care about who dies. Within the first 5 minutes I knew I was f**ked! After the first kill, the words ‘WRONG TURN’ pop up on the screen, and in an attempt to get creative, they had a severed hand represent the “5”. The movie takes place in a small southern town that has an annual hillbilly party that allows people to dress up and act like idiots. Honestly, I did not finish the movie but I can tell you that there was no character development, horrible acting, and I did not give a flying f**k who died! Do not even get me started on the fact that most of the movie made no sense! The main characters were arrested and then released from jail because one of them took responsibility for the drugs they were pulled over for. Come on now, you are just going to let them walk out of jail and act like nothing happened? Also, there were only 3 cops in the entire town..really?? I just..I just dont know what to say! 0/5!! The pointless gore I thought would save the movie did not exist! Yes there was gore and killing, but it honestly looked like the movie was edited by a 5th grader, and the makeup was done by an elementary art class! Cant wait for the 6th!!

“Mr. Blood”

Comments
  1. tori says:

    WOW, this movie looked horrible!! Thank you for not making me feel bad that a skipped it! haha, nice review!

  2. Da Sanz says:

    i didn’t even know about the 3rd or 4th installments, let alone the 5th one. that being said i do remember watching the first one solely because the Eliza Dushku was in it. i don’t remember much about except the fact that i wasn’t blown away or anything, but i wasn’t all that disappointed either. like you said, it was decent.

Leave a Reply

