UP AND COMING-‘HATCHET 3’ DIRECTED BY THE TALENTED BJ MCDONNELL!

Posted: November 25, 2012 in Horror News

As much as I love the weeks leading up to the release of a much anticipated movie, it also reminds me that the excitement is about to end. At this point I usually have another movie I can begin to look forward to; once ‘Paranormal Activity 4’ was released, I was then able to look forward to the release of ‘The Collection’. With 4 days, 5 hours, 34 minutes, and 30 seconds until the midnight release of ‘The Collection’, I find myself desperately looking for another film so I can begin the count down to another brilliant film.  Of course we have the remake of ‘Carrie”, which definitely has potential, but is not original. However, it does bring more excitement than ‘Texas Chainsaw’, a franchise that has been run into the ground. I am not saying it wont be worth a watch; but it is not something that will be worth a countdown. So as I began to think about a movie I could look forward to, another franchise (that has not been run into the ground) popped into my head. Although we have a ways to go, ‘Hatchet 3’ is going to be a much anticipated film that continues the story of “Victor Crowley”

The ‘Hatchet’ franchise has created a huge following thanks to the talented writing and grotesque imagination of Adam Green. Up til now, the movies have also been directed by Adam Green; however, the third one will be directed by BJ McDonnell, a very talented man with all the potential in the world. I could not be more excited to  see how he handles the challenge of taking over for Adam Green; I know BJ McDonnell welcomes the challenge and has a very bright future in the film industry.

‘Hatchet 3’ Revolves around Marybeth (Danielle Harris) and a search team that enters the swamp haunted by Victor Crowley! Not a whole lot of information has been released, but I can guarantee that a search team = High body count with ridiculous amounts of blood! The film will be released next year and I know there are many fans that are already counting down! BJ McDonnell you are the fucking man and you will bring a unique view to the ‘Hatchet” franchise.

 

 

“Mr. Blood”

 

Leave a Reply

