TO ALL CURRENT AND FUTURE SLEDGEHEADS!

Posted: January 13, 2013 in Horror News

I CANT TAKE THE ANTICIPATION!!!

If you’re like me, you are counting the days till ‘Sledge’ comes out, or at least until we find out which film festivals will be screening it. You have read the synopsis and you have visited the ‘Sledge’ website run by directors John Sovie II and Kristian Hanson; I can probably assume that you need something to keep you satisfied until we are introduce to the new generation of terror! The comedy aspect has drawn a lot of attention from fans;  not only is this movie taking us back to the days of 80’s slasher films, it is targeting all the hilarious parts and making a fun filled movie with plenty of laughs and plenty of faces being smashed in! So how do we keep ourselves occupied until the movie comes out?

1.) If any of you read my posts last night you would have seen that I was extremely disappointed when my Green Bay Packers lost; in fact, I requested that the 49ers be sledged! So this got me thinking, how many of you are angry at a certain team, player, artist, or any other celebrity? I know there are plenty of you out there and I would love to know who you would want to see get SLEDGED (and why)! Post your responses on https://www.facebook.com/SLEDGEmovie?ref=ts&fref=ts (dont forget to hit “like”). Please note that this is supposed to be fun; please do not make this offensive by using inappropriate language or someone you know personally.

2) I am not sure how many people are aware of this, but Kristian Hanson is also a published writer; his book ‘The Fat Kid’s Revenge: Not for the Weak Hearted or Mature Minded’ will provide you with the laughs and horror that you are waiting for. I have said it before and I will continue to say it, Kristian Hanson is not afraid to go outside of the box  and let his imagination roll; he does not care about critics he only cares about what his fans want and that is why he is able to entertain us and give us everything we crave! I know that whenever I am anticipating the release of a great movie, I always struggle to find something that will entertain me while I wait. This time around is different, pick up a copy of his book while getting ready for ‘Sledge’!

wolfy

SYNOPSIS

Like me, Joe was that guy who went through High School experiencing everything from the bottom of the pit; everything in High School is a popularity contest and some of us just don’t have the opportunity to climb to the top of the rankings. Joe’s  high school career (not based on my life, thank god!) will be defined by a Prom that he hasn’t found a date to. No date, no money, crappy car, crappier loser friends, all the ingredients of a teenage angst recipe until one night changes Joe’s life forever. A life that has been defined by horror movies, video games and teenage sex fantasies will turn upside down when Joe comes face to face with a ………….werewolf.

Click here to order your own copy- http://www.amazon.com/The-Fat-Kids-Wolfy-Revenge/dp/1432773151/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1358102776&sr=8-1&keywords=kristian+hanson#

 

Joseph Forsberg

Leave a Reply

